IndyWatch DIY and Building Feed Archiver

Go Back:30 Days | 7 Days | 2 Days | 1 Day

IndyWatch DIY and Building Feed Today.

Go Forward:1 Day | 2 Days | 7 Days | 30 Days

IndyWatch DIY and Building Feed was generated at Community Resources IndyWatch.

Tuesday, 13 June

21:30

FeatherS2 Neo Make: DIY Projects and Ideas for Makers

FeatherS2 Neo

If you ever thought your microcontroller board needed more LEDs, the FeatherS2 Neo might be for you. In addition to status LEDs, It features a bright 55 RGB LED matrix near the middle of the board. Unexpected Maker suggests you could use this for debugging output, even using it as a character display with scrolling []

The post FeatherS2 Neo appeared first on Make: DIY Projects and Ideas for Makers.

09:51

An Interview with Sigi Koko Natural Building Blog

www.motherearthnews.com interviewed Sigi Koko for a podcast that you can hear at that link. Below are some of her comments:

I have a graduate degree in architecture and I then had worked for a construction company doing just conventional housing construction to get some experience building so that I could talk to builders better and know what their job was like a little bit better. And then I worked for an architecture company and then soon as I was done with my apprenticeship, I was outta there.

To me natural building is using the materials that you have available locally, that you have in abundance, that you can harvest without harm, and using those materials to build the most energy efficient building that you can. It doesnt mean everything is dug out of your yard to build your house, but the goal is to use as many natural materials, as many materials from nature in our surroundings as possible.

So generally that means a pallet of generally agricultural fibers. So were talking straw, right? Were talking clay from the ground, stone. And if it can be respectfully harvested or locally harvested in a respectful non environmentally damaging manner.